Founding Members

On March 31st, 2012, a group of Chiropractic women met for a singular purpose.

We met because we all felt deeply that we wanted to do more to empower, educate, and support the women in Chiropractic.

We believe that the female energy, our innate place of power and growth, comes from a special place, which can only truly be understood and nurtured by other women.

And so, with this in mind, we created this organization as a sacred space for women to be women and to flourish in the chiropractic profession.


Our Founding Members

League of Chiropractic Women Founding Members Photo

Back Row: Shawn Powers, Pat McLean, Cynthia Boyd, Kim Gambino
Middle Row: Selina Sigafoose-Jackson, Patti Giuliano, Sharon Gorman, Patty Ribley
Front Row: Kathy Handt, Jeanne Williamson, Mary Flannery, Mary Oberstein, Morgan Handt, Sandy Gordon
Not Pictured: Edie Hofmann, Kim Stetzel, Pam Jarboe